Kyoto and Nara

Last month, a good friend visited me from the US, so I had the opportunity to make a second trip to Kyoto, and this time to see Nara as well. Initially I had not really wanted to go to Kyoto. I had been there already, and wanted to save the money, but this being my friend’s first ever international trip, I thought it would be a little harsh of me to send her off to see a whole city on her own when I could act as somewhat of a seasoned tour guide. So, I went, and I was able to see a few new things that I didn’t catch the first time around.

Some pics:

Leave a Reply

