Takahatasan Kongoji Temple – photos

Last weekend I went to visit a beautiful temple, about 4 stops on the train away from where I live.  I discovered it by accident…For such a massive, energetic city, the trains in Tokyo don’t run very late.  One Sunday night I was in Shibuya meeting up with friends from my teacher training, and I caught what I figured was the last train out to my neck of the woods.  However, it wasn’t quite…it stopped about 4 stations short of mine.  Fortunately, I had enough cash for the $30 cab ride home, and as the cab drove away from the station it passed by this huge shrine.  So, finally last weekend I went back to see it in the daytime.  Here are the pics.  Click on the first one to view them large in a slideshow format:

One response to “Takahatasan Kongoji Temple – photos

  1. That’s not a temple…that’s a cemetery 0.0

Leave a Reply

